On her lack of posts and overachieving

First up: apologies for not posting yesterday. But I have an excuse.
NaNoWriMo started yesterday, and I wanted to exceed my word count goal. To reach 50K by the 30th, you need to write 1,667 words a day. I managed 2,522, which I was quite pleased about. Sure, my mentor hit 3K; sure, some of my writing buddies (yes, they’re really called that) hit 6K; but this is my first time, and I’m thirteen, so I think 2,522 isn’t too bad.
The site is down again, so I shall use the time that I would have spent procrastinating um, talking to like-minded WriMos writing. Auf Wiedersehen.

Leave a Reply

