On hypnotism

Have you heard of Derren Brown? Of the trick where he ‘hypnotized’ Britain to stay stuck to their chairs? No? YouTube it. I can’t find the link at the moment.
Watch it. Go on.



Now get up. Can you?



They use subliminal frames. Frames telling you you’re stuck. And we Brits fall for them.
For the record, I didn’t. But I made my brother stand by me in case I did. I’d told him to slap me if I couldn’t get up. He was quite disappointed when I could.
Hypnotism.
Or, subliminal frames.
Do your characters believe in it?
More importantly, do you?

Leave a Reply

